Surprise Surprise :: Travel Writing Festival.

Hi guys happy Thursday woo! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yesterday I was super excited to step back in time to my “uni days” and wander the stunning grounds of Melbourne Uni. I was there doing a workshop as part of the Australian Festival of Travel Writing, which is happening all this week and over the weekend. To say my eyes have been opened and my heart has been inspired is an understatement.ย 
Sitting in a room in the Old Arts Building of Melbourne Uni, conversing with a group of passionately creative travel writers (led by the inspiring travel writing veteran and Yale University lecturer, Rolf Potts), was such an honour and privilege, and has definitely stirred a new creativity in me.
So, guess what, speaking of creative and inspired… today I am launching a new blog series called “Surprise Surprise”. In these posts I will be encouraging us all to be thankful for the {big and small} surprises that take place in our lives. I personally think it’s ridiculous how complacent I can be at times, despite the fact that all around me, all the time, amazing things are happening!
So let us purposelyย cultivate an attitude of thankfulness,ย 
with a serious expectation that SURPRISES are coming our way!
What we focus on is what we get.ย So let’s focus on the best.ย 
Get ready.. the BEST is yet to come for you!
I’m back at Melb Uni again on Friday’s for another writing workshop.. will be sure to let you know how it goes! Have a wonderful day!!

nat x
Images –ย 1, 3, 4,ย 5.
4 thoughts on “Surprise Surprise :: Travel Writing Festival.

Leave a Reply

